Award Recipients

We would like to congratulate our 2024 MLK Award recipients. Thanks to your commitment of “Keeping the Legacy with Faith, Love, and Action”, which is attributed to the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. who affirmed, “We must use time creatively, in the knowledge that the time is always ripe to do right”.

We welcome you in joining us throughout our King Week activities as we recognize exceptional leaders from our beloved community.

Advocacy: State Representative Gloria Johnson


Arts: Ms. Evelyn Jack


Business: Mrs. Yvonnca Landes, The Landes Team


Chair Award: Mr. Matthew Best


Community Service: Pastor Christopher Ray Battle


Diversity Champion: Dr. Mae Killebrew-Mosley


Distinguished Service: Mrs. Clarice Phelps


Education: Dr. Stan L. Bowie


Grand Marshall: President Leonard Adams


Legacy Award: Mr. Thomas “Tank” Strickland


Youth Award: Ms. Delaney Jackson